2024 Annual Meeting of Members Recap

Photos by Richard Louissaint. Check out the 2024 Annual Meeting photo album here.

We had an electrifying and successful 2024 Annual Meeting of Members on May 22, 2024. More than 150 nonprofit leaders gathered at the Ford Foundation Center for Social Justice. Here are the highlights:

  • We shared our impact in 2023. Although it was a challenging year, we partnered with many stakeholders, including our members, to strengthen our programming and services. Check out the 2023 Annual Report here.
  • Our members elected Murray Abeles, Chitra Aiyar, Lolly Bowean, Kemi Ilesanmi, Rich Leimsider, and Amar Rajwani to our Board of Directors; re-elected Alejandra Duque Cifuentes and Joanne N. Smith to another 3-year term; and thanked Jo-Ann Yoo, Rob Acton, and Dr. Rev. Chloe Breyer for their contributions as they stepped down from our Board.
  • First Deputy Mayor Sheena Wright highlighted our collective power in an engaging and thoughtful keynote address.
  • Chai Jindasurat-Yasui, our VP of Policy, moderated an inspiring panel discussion on the nonprofit workforce. Thank you to our panelists - Chitra Aiyar, Jennifer Jones Austin, Maria Lizardo, Abdullah Younus, and Candace Thompson-Zachery.
  • Nonprofit New York announced the upcoming launch of the Equitable Access to Retirement for Nonprofits, or E.A.R.N plan, to provide our members with access to an equitable Multiple Employer Retirement Plan. Learn more here or subscribe to our mailing list to stay informed on the launch!

Missed the meeting? Check out the recording here.

Thank you to our generous sponsors: